Launch Event "Flow"?

More
1 year 8 months ago - 1 year 8 months ago #89 by dhabegger1
Hey all,

I'm a little embarrassed to ask, but this will be the first time I've been to a public/NAR section launch on Sunday. I plan to pay my dues and join up then. 

I have a few questions about the launch in general, so if anyone can explain some of it, that'd be awesome! Want to be prepared. 

So, 

How does the event "flow" so to speak. I show up, I do what? Do I need to fill out paperwork/register? How do you know when you're up to bat? Can anyone walk me through this? Is there a limit to how many flights you can make? What's good "launch etiquette"? etc. I am completely new to this. 

Also, I see it's open to the public, and I had asked about junior membership in an email. I was told there isn't junior membership but my sons (three of them) would be welcome to fly. How does that work in relation to my above questions? Registration/flow/etc? Is there like a manafest or guide for these events?

Also, while I'm thinking about it, what kind of launch pads are made available? 1010, 1515, 1/4", etc.?

I greatly appreciate your help folks!

-Dustin

Last edit: 1 year 8 months ago by dhabegger1.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 8 months ago #91 by achoward
Replied by achoward on topic Launch Event "Flow"?